tastefulnessblog's Blog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Foodgawker Obsession

Leave a comment

I gave with fair warning in my first post that you would soon find out my obsession with Foodgawker. And so it begins…
I suppose I should first clarify that I am no Chef Boyardee…in fact I don’t even come close. Average week night meal is a salad or mac-n-cheese or baked chicken… something thrown together (lately whatever it has been, its involved goat cheese. LOVE goat cheese.) But I try and cook a legitimate dinner at least once a week. Legitimate= takes longer than 10 minutes to make and doesn’t involve anything with the name “easy-bake” in it. The boyfriend has little to no complaints about this idea so far and he’s been my test dummy. What a trooper he is! I rarely eat out during the week so that forces me to try new things in the kitchen which is kind of nice.

Below are a few of my favorite Foodgawker recipes lately. The links are below the images so don’t hesitate to follow them to the website for a wonderful dish and let me know how it turns out! Bon Appetit!

1. Chicken and Black Bean Burritos | 2. Mini Beef-and-Sage Sliders with Gorgonzola | 3. Pan Seared Scallops With Sweet Pea, Tarragon and Lemon Risotto | 4. Southwest Stuffed Peppers | 5. Pasta Fresca with Prosciutto, Peas and Tomatoes | 6. BBQ Chicken Quinoa Salad | 7. Stuffed Shells with Sausage and Spinach | 8. Gourmet Egg Drop |

Have a great Wednesday!!
xx, Megan

PS. Happy Birthday Andrew! I hope you have an amazing day!! I am so incredibly blessed to have you in my life. May all your wishes comes true! I love you. xoxo

Leave a Reply

