tastefulnessblog's Blog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Don’t Worry, Be Happy….But Really.

Leave a comment

As I’ve gotten older it’s not uncommon to find myself worrying. A lot. It’s almost unhealthy. The worst part…. I worry about things that are out of my control. A worry at the top of my list more often than not– the future. Lately, I’ve been finding at myself at a crossroad of what I want to be doing and what I should be doing. In my early twenties I am supposed to be finding myself and becoming the woman I want to be in the future. Pardon my french, but how the hell am I supposed to figure that out? I mean, there is no road map or flashing arrow pointing me in the direction I am supposed to go. Are the decisions that I make today forming my future and I don’t even realize it? I am a firm believer in the fact that “everything happens for a reason.” I can honestly say that everything that has happened in my life, good, bad, and ugly, has made me stronger or smarter and has helped to evolve me into the person I am today. I know worrying isn’t going to help me solve any of the problems or questions I have. Yes, people may say “you worry because you care” which essentially is true but its also bigger than that sometimes. As stated before, I am in my twenties. I shouldn’t be worrying, I should be living! I have the rest of my life to worry; children, finances- not to say I should be frivolous now, and many other things thirty-something(+) people worry about.  Maybe I just need to take a step back and take a deep breath? Whatever is meant to be will find it’s way…right? I hope you’re nodding your head right now. So with whatever the future brings I can only hope that with it comes good times with friends and loved ones, a healthy family, and hopefully many pups. I mean, isn’t that what life is about- the people (& pets) we share it with?

Have a great worry-free Wednesday… unless you’re in that thirty-something(+) range ;)! Enjoy your day!

xx, Megan

Leave a Reply

