tastefulnessblog's Blog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Foodgawker Obsession: Banana Nut Bread

Leave a comment

Today, as you can tell, I had planned to write about Banana Nut Bread. However, after buying my bananas last week…they are still not brown. Of course this would happen. Next week I’ll go to buy some for everyday use and I’m sure they’ll go brown in four days or less—figures. Below is what I intended on telling all of you concerning my Banana Nut Bread obsession. Go ahead and read but Ill be sure to post my own pics once the bananas turn brown enough and I am able to make my own! Looking forward to my tasty treat!

…………..

Lately, I’ve had the urge to bake. You name it, I’ve want to create it: cake balls, traditional but always delicious chocolate chip cookies, chocolate chip pumpkin cookies– really anything pumpkin… the list goes on and on. But this week, my desire is solely focused on one thing: BANANA NUT BREAD! I have never made a bread and the boyfriend has reservations on my need to conquer the recipe…. he suggested I taste-test it before he does. How kind. But regardless, banana nut bread it going to be this week’s Foodgawker Obsession.

The recipe look pretty easy to follow (i always love recipes with pictures!) and doesn’t require too many ingredients…I’m on an entry-level income…it doesn’t exactly fulfill a 20-ingrediant recipe. If you ask me, the only thing that should have more than 10-ingredients in one recipe is soup…preferably a dang good tortilla soup if we’re getting technical.

The recipe is from … you guessed it…Foodgawker but originally its from Natasha’s Kitchen! Bon Appetit!

Leave a Reply

