tastefulnessblog's Blog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Dear Friends…

Leave a comment

If the sentimental thing isn’t for you, come back and visit tomorrow! Today is about my dear and wonderful best friends….

Ever since graduation a little piece of my heart has been misplaced. A piece went to Buenos Aires, Argentina and another piece went to Waco, Texas. I know what you’re thinking… Waco, that’s awful right? Sorry Jac, but it is. My two best friends have left me and to be truthful it stinks a ton. These two girls may not have been in my life since I was very young, but I could not have picked a more perfect time for them to enter my life. College was the best four years of my life and I would like to think that these two are a part of the reason it was so amazing. Who am i kidding? I know its the reason. They are the two people I can go to about anything and they just get it. I think the most difficult part of the entire change was that I was used to having them around 24 hours a day, 7 days a  week. It was great! I CANNOT wait until December when my little Argentinian returns to me for a short time. As far as my dear Waco friend, you’ll be seeing a post in the next few weeks once I get a break in my schedule to visit her. J&S, know that I miss you dearly and would do anything to have you two back in DFW with me. I love you always and I am so proud of all the wonderful things you two are accomplishing. Go conquer the world and then we can meet up for a margarita. xoxo

Leave a Reply

