tastefulnessblog's Blog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Happy (belated) Halloween!

4 Comments

| Pictures via Foodgawker |

I know Halloween was yesterday but in lieu of everything going on in the U.S., I decided to take a break. Today we will return to normal blogging.

This was probably one of my favorite holidays (aside from Christmas, of course). Pumpkins! Pumpkins! More Pumpkins! Now that I live in a big-girl-apartment my cooking has upgraded. Due to this recent upgrade, I have been wanting to experiment more in the kitchen. More specifically, with pumpkins! In weeks to come I think you’ll find that with the fall season finally arriving in Dallas I have found more reasons to bake with pumpkins/pumpkin flavoring. On another tasty note, Halloween gives me an excuse to buy candy for trick-or-treaters that will inevitably not come to my door. This always ends well for me because I have an abundance of candy left over…that happens to be all my favorite kinds. How convenient! On a side note: what did everyone dress up as last night? Please share your costume ideas!
Have a great Thursday!

xx, MEB

4 thoughts on “Happy (belated) Halloween!

  1. I spent the night in, but I plan on dressing up with a masquerade ball mask this evening!

  2. Haha, enjoy all your leftover candy :)

  3. we have a Halloween party tonight, I have an Edward Scissorhands costume ready :)

  4. Happy belated Halloween……I was a fairy princess, Nana was a queen, Poppy was a king, Mommy was a butterfly, Luke was Frankenstein, and Daddy was a vampire cowboy. I got lots of different, yummy candy and took many funny pictures. Hope you had fun on Halloween too! xo Maya

Leave a Reply

