tastefulnessblog's Blog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Currently Coveting: Sky High Heels

Leave a comment

| 1. Kate Spade Lollipop | 2. Steven Loulu Point Toe Pumps | 3. Sam Edelman Celia | 4. Miu Miu Glitter Platform Pump | 5. Jean-Michel Cazabat Suede Elisa Pumps |

Last week I informed you all on my obsession with shoes– more like addiction. This past Thursday I went to a blogger event at Kate Spade NY in Northpark Mall here in Dallas. Bloggers Molly and Sally Miller of A Piece of Toast hosted the event and gave 20% to people that came out. It was so surreal finally getting to meet the two sisters. They’re so sweet– not to mention, gorgeous!! At the event I tried on the Kate Spade Lollipop pumps and they were beyond amazing. I had to refrain myself because I was in dire need of basic (more basic than those.. we’re talking plain and boring) for a holiday party coming up. Oh the sacrifices we must make for shoes!

How great is the heel accent on the Miu Miu Platform Pumps?! The glitter accent would spice up any outfit. However, I’m not sure they would be enough sparkle for one outfit, depending on the occasion. I must say, I think they would look great with black jeans and a basic blouse, possibly paired with a statement necklace of some sort. But that’s just my thought! The options are really endless with these bad boys. They’d be great for any occasion. They’re subtle enough to not shock and awe but also have enough sparkle to accessorize any outfit.

Lately, I’ve been seriously eying shoes with a strap similar to the #5. Elisa pump.  Something about the ankle strap really gives the shoe a great look. They would look great with jeans or a dress. A leather pleated skirt would be pretty awesome to mix and match with, as well. I think the thing I love most about shoes is how versatile they are! You can take one pair of heels and wear them with so many different outfits on a multitude of occasions. Oh how the obsession continues…

Have a wonderful Tuesday– Turkey Day in TWO DAYS! :)

xx, MEB

Leave a Reply

