tastefulnessblog's Blog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Holiday Party Cheers!

Leave a comment

Cheers-01holidaycocktailimage via

Tonight I am going to my first big-girl holiday party! I am so excited! As you can imagine, I have been planning my outfit for weeks. Green pleated dress with a sequin underlay and belted at the waist. I got the cutest Kate Spade earrings (on sale @ the APoT blogger event a few weeks back!) that I think will compliment the dress perfectly. I am trying out the Dry Bar in Dallas for the first time tonight. I figure, why not get all dolled up? After all, the opportunity is rare!

I am very much looking forward to this weekend. Holiday parties with festive cocktails coupled with relaxation and the Chihuly exhibit adds up to a great weekend in my books! With football season coming to an end it means my weekends will finally be spent in Dallas which I could not be more ready for.. finally!

Below are some “skinny” holiday cocktails that I have been dying to create. Cheers!!

Skinny Eggnog
Skinny Pumpkin Spiced Latte
Healthy Hot Toddy
Rosemary Pear Sparkler
Voli Hot Cocoa
Pomegranate Champagne Punch
The Skosmopolitan Cocktail
Simply Simple Gingerbread Martini
Spicy Ginger Vanilla Margarita

Have a great weekend!!

xx, MEB

Leave a Reply

