tastefulnessblog's Blog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Home for The Holidays!

Leave a comment

Tomorrow morning I am waking up bright and early to head home for the holidays! I could not be more excited! I haven’t been home since October and for this home-body, that is a long time. I know what you’re thinking “home-body that moved thousands of miles away? hardly.” But I have to admit, I am very much a home-body. I love my home and my family. Home has always been the equivalent of a happy place for me. Whenever my parents even slightly mention moving out of our house I immediately throw a fit and start laying down any argument possible. I can’t help it — I was born and raised in the same house. There is no other house I want to come home to. No other house would ever be “home” to me. This holiday season after all that has been going on in the world it really makes me appreciate my family that much more. Sure there is guaranteed bickering and chaos with my brothers but that is inevitable. I go home expecting this. But this year, I cannot wait for it all. I love my family so much and I am so blessed to have them. Take me home :)

esplanade-snow

image via

Now if only I could get a little bit of this for Christmas! Here’s to wishing and hoping!

Safe travels to all and may you have a very happy holiday!

xx, MEB

Leave a Reply

