tastefulnessblog's Blog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Take Me With You

Leave a comment

baggage-01

After getting back from my NYC getaway I realized that I am in dire need of a travel bag. Not so much a weekend bag as it would be a “put-all-my-random-crap-in” bag. I have never been one of those girls that travel lightly — thank you, mom — and I need a bag that I can carry on the plane or fit easily in the car without a hassle. Now I know this would not be hard to find. However, I have one requirement for this bag. It must.be.organized. I cannot have any more bags that become bottomless pits. Yes, they are great but I already have one that I bring to work. When I travel I need to know where everything is at all times; phone, passport/boarding pass, iPad, magazine, snacks etc. Everything needs a home, if you ask me. Otherwise, it will get lost and go into the black abyss never to be seen again (until I empty my bag once i return home). Pointless, right? Therefore, I need a bag with pockets, zippers, you name it- i need it.

One of my dear friends was recently telling me about how she scored a LO & SONS bag for Christmas. I immediately started giving her the third degree about her bag. How many pockets? Can I fit blah, blah, and blah inside? Is it heavy? What colors does it come in? If i put blah in, can I still fit blah? Is it waterproof? You get the idea. I was extremely intrigued. She continued to rant and rave about how great her bag was and all of it’s amazing compartments. I think at one point she even said “this is the best bag ever created” which I thought was pretty solidifying. Not to mention, the bag looks amazing and oh so classy. They’re price tag is a little hefty ($295) but my LO & SONS gal swears by it and promises it’s worth the price. Does anyone else have one of these bags and can attest to my friend’s review? I would love love loveeee to hear more about the bag… or any other bags for that matter!!! I seriously need help picking one out… and soon! Never know when my next impromptu weekend trip might be!

Screen shot 2013-01-16 at 2.29.38 PM

Screen shot 2013-01-16 at 2.49.17 PM

Screen shot 2013-01-16 at 2.49.26 PM

Screen shot 2013-01-16 at 2.49.33 PMall images via lo & sons (the O.G.)

Have a wonderful, organized, and stress-free Wednesday!

xx, MEB

Leave a Reply

